Scientist agree that many people eat too much chunk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people while others believe that this education will not work. Discuss both video and give your opinion.

Researchers have different views about the prevention of consuming processed food. While some people believe that it can be controlled through education, in my opinion, these setbacks can be curbed by the government increasing the prices of fast meals. On the one hand, educating people on the need not to consume canned meals can be beneficial. This is because some people are not aware of the detrimental effect those meals could have on their health. Professors can use animations such as how junk food has damages individual hearts, or livers just to create awareness for these folk. For instance, the vast majority of Ghanaians used to consume junk food because they did not know the harmful effects of it, however after the Ministry of Education impacted knowledge on this folk, they realised the effect of it as a result, the take of this meal has dwindled. This has helped reduce the risk of some people having conditions such as hypertension and even becoming obese. On the other hand, authorities can mitigate this problem by increasing the price of those meals. A lot of people always have a different opinion when purchasing goods that are expensive. They mostly desist from buying such goods. The same thing applies to junk meals. People will not have the interest of buying them because of the price. For example, Kenja was among the highest countries where its members love consuming canned food as a result, the vast majority of them were having diseases such as hypertension, myocardial infarction. After the government raised the amount, the intake of fast meals was reduced and this has subsequently prevented most companies from importing fast meals from other countries. If the state had not elevated the amount, people would be still buying them. It is in view of this that I opine that, aside from education, consuming processed meals can be curbed effectively by authorities increasing the price. In conclusion, although impacting knowledge on humankind can help reduce the intake of junk food, however, I believe that authorities can mitigate this effectively by raising the amount of those fast food.