Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or a brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

In today’s shifting world, hand-writing with pen or pencil has become less prevalent compared to the past due to aesthetic reasons. This writer believes this phenomenon is a positive development by time-saving It must be understood that traditional writing is not as convenient and legible as typing in the technologies. To explain further, many people who do not have good handwriting feel terrible when have to write a gorgeous formal essay, which is exactly a nightmare if they stay under the pressure of a deadline, thus this short time makes them cannot ensure the legibility of their handwriting, thereby causing difficulties while reading. However, typing that uses application content with many fonts can allow people to ensure clarity and easy-to-read sentences for readers. To put Google Docs or Words as a clear example, they are beneficial not only to writing in the normal ways but also can deleting and fixing errors without smudgy smear. Another argument worth considering is that traditional writing is not always applicable to every situation, especially in the technological era. Simply to understand, typing can help people save time while noting information by copying and pasting in the virtual space. For instance, being given a thesis with a large capacity, they cannot spend hours writing down the whole material, whereas they prefer to use tools to copy, paste, and then print it out instead of writing on paper because it can help improve the readability of information for the professor. As a result the quality of learning and work also increases thanks to overcoming time-consuming shortcomings. In conclusion, there are more positive elements than negative, as there are clear benefits to individuals who can be saving amount of time by replacing handwriting with typing in documents