Some people believe that legalization of drugs would solve man societal problems. Others think it would lead to drug abuse and other social issues. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether legalizing drugs can lead to the opportunities of addressing social issues or increase the number of drugs used is a highly controversial topic. This writer is swayed by the benefits of drug legalization including medical control and mitigating crime rather than the worry about the community’s health decline. Allowing medical organizations to control the use of drugs is the first obvious factor supporting the legalization. This is because drugs after being legalized are legal products, therefore, they are obligatory to obey safety regulations that are implemented by authorities. As a result, medical firms have right to conduct the research in order to adapt these drugs ’ substances and make them safe for users. Hence, treatment that uses drugs can be widely accepted and become far less damaging for both physical and mental health. On the opposite side, people have the belief that drugs will affect adversely on health. Due to the fact that the poisonous substances from drugs, which are selling prevalently in black markets regardless of whether they are processed or not, can profoundly damage users’ health, especially the cognition. As a consequence, if drugs are normal goods and can be used by the majority, the average health of countries will pose a major threat relating to national development. However, once those poisons are taken out of drugs by safety adjustment, they will not be harmful anymore. This writer argues that crime will also be mitigated if using drugs is legal. This is because governments and private companies will take responsibility for supplying drugs when they are legalized, thus, these products are not the monopoly of black markets any longer. Based on the reduction in income of the chains of criminals due to losing their monopoly, their influence will be diminished and then the authorities can have chances to break off the illegal activities. In brief, drug criminals can easily be arrested because of drug legalisation.