In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed their education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Presently, there is an increasing number of young adults who are believed to continue to live with their parents although having completed their education as well as securing employment. While its benefit would be financial stability, the drawbacks of the risk of stagnation in personal growth alongside conflicts greatly outweigh the pros. One of the disadvantages of this situation is that the close bond between family members within the household leads to arguements. In other words, different expectations, lifestyle and values between mature individuals along with their parents may climax in disagreements over various issues, such as household chores, finances or personal choices. As a consequence, these conflicts will worsen family relationships, creating an atmosphere of resenment, or even more, results in estrangement between the members, undermining the unity within the house while preventing communication as well as mutual understanding. While some people think that living with parents brings about the advantage of stability in fanance, which can be put in another way that sharing accommodation with parents may allow young adults to deal with economic uncertainty together with soaring living costs. Therefore, they can ease the burden of rent, ultilities and other expenses, allocate more funds toward their future career or further education. This point may be true, however, were adults to rely on their parents in terms of financial support, they would create a sense of dependency and entitlement, yet leading to the delay of their ability to learn essential skills in order to establish themselves as financially independent individuals. Another cons of mature people cohabitation with parents is the potential of personal growth to be stagnated. To put it simply, without the challenges as well as responsibilities of independent living, young inexperience adults will find themselves in a state of interia or lacking of motivation. Moreover, vital skills, such as budgeting, time management and problem-solving, will remain undeveloped, causing dependency on parental guidance alongside support well into adulthood. This will results in these individuals struggling to adapt to the demands of real situation in society together with self-fulfillment, which will hinder long-term prospects for success and actualization. To sum up, although living with parents offers support in finance for adult people, it also carries the risks in terms of personal growth along with conflicts in decisions, thereby being a considerable problem to be debated in the media.