Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and will use up the world’s resources. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that aeroplanes become the first choice for travellers. It is often argued that airbuses are consuming extreme amounts of fuel and degrading the environment, so banning flights is essential to reduce pollution. However, I firmly disagree with the given notion, because there are many other factors that are more hazardous for nature rather aeroplanes. Apparently, now aircraft are an essential vehicle for the population, planes help to travel long-distance journeys in a minimum time period. In other words, it is true that airbuses are harmful to the climate because their thrust engines heavily rely on fuel consumption, which exhausts CO2. Although aircraft emissions are harmful to the climate, banning flights would cause even greater disadvantages, including negative impacts on the economy, longer travel times, and significant effects on international relations. For example, it has been shown that international imports and exports of goods and services through commercial aircraft have been at their peak over the last decade, this practice has harnessed the economic conditions of many nations. Probing ahead, focusing on other factors provides easy habitat restoration such as, over-reliance on personal vehicles, Industrialization and the use of nuclear reactors to generate commercial electricity, instead of restricting international air services. Furthermore, individuals and organizations are highly misusing natural resources and these activities will create difficulties for future generations. For example, the overuse of gasoline by private vehicle holders and multinational companies is the main culprit of global warming. Therefore, restricting airbuses will never reduce pollution, but alternative approaches, including eco-friendly production options, and using public transport instead of personal cars will create positive impacts on the atmosphere. In conclusion, I believe that the contribution of aircraft is significant, as they connect the world with their frequent services and strengthen economic conditions and international relationships. Hence, it is apparent that strict regulations on flights will encourage more difficulties.