Somepeople are ofthe opinion that ther should be a car free day once every month,there will be only public transport for that day .What are the advantages and disadvantages discuss both

At present,air pollution is becoming a major issue in the world.Many people argue that there should be a car-free day once a month, when only public transport should be allowed on the roads.There is a number of advantages that favour this statement but also have some disadvantages. This essay will discuss both. Firstly,with the advancement of technology, more individuals prefer to own their own cars. Moreover, increasing competition between car companies,and development of more budget-friendly schemes, such as trends of leasing a car or easy payment instalments attract people to buy private vehicles,which leads to more loads on roads and causes congestion. Furthermore,carbon emissions from increased traffic is a hazard. This can be controlled by making strict rules, such as a carbon-free day once every month,it promotes public transit and creates equity between different groups of society. On the other hand,communities are used to private convince and they are comfortable travelling by their own cars.If government make it compulsory for everyone to travel by public transport,it will overburden the buses or trains and regular commuters will face more difficulties. Secondly,in case of any emergency, where it is not possible to access local transportation, for example,if someone has cardiac arrest,and authorities not allow to use any private vehicle for a specific day,it would be detrimental. To conclude, even though making such policies is beneficial for the nation,there will be some relaxation in emergency situations.So, such rules are more environmentally friendly and have more positive effects on society as well as human habitat.