It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays,many high school students are following a trend to take a break from studies and after a year; they are joining the university for further studies. Eventhogh, there are benefits of taking a one year drop from studies such as a short term relaxation and to learn some soft skills,there are some drawbacks of it,which should be taken into comsideration. To begin with,there are various advantages to have a year off between college and highschool. Firstly,the supreme benefit is temporary relaxation from their acedemics.To elaborate,many young children are tired from continious acedemic pressure, therefore they would like to take a small break to relax their mind and utilizing this time with their loved ones. For example,various studies conducted in the India revealed that 35% of students took a drop year.Another positive outcome is to gain soft skills. Students not only gain soft skills but also explore their career options,in which they want to study. Thus, post-secondary children can get significant benefits from a year gap. However,there are multiple demetits of this topic.The first and foremost is distraction.Many droppers are highly involved in learning skills and starting to earn money. As a result,they will find difficult to get back on their study track. For instance, according to latest database,15%of droppers are never joining the universities for further studies. Moreover, students are attracted towards the technology and it is attributing the loss of interest into their studies. To conclude,though there are merits of taking a break from education,there are many cons such as distraction and loss of interest into their studies.