Many people these days enjoy watching sports on TV. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, watching sports games on television has become a major trend. Although there are plenty of drawbacks, I believe that the benefits are much more accessible for people. Despite the drawbacks below, I think the advantages of watching sports on TV are extremely useful for viewers. Firstly, it helps individuals save more money. To be specific, it is much cheaper to watch sports games on television as supporters only have to pay a little money to get access. By contrast, if people choose to watch live events in a stadium, they have to pay the entrance fee for almost three or four times more. Furthermore, if the stadium or arena is far away from where they live, it might cost extra fees. Secondly, people can replay the games as many times as they want. If the sport is taking place in another region or a country, the time of the game would be at midnight when people are sleeping. This means that individuals could watch the replay whenever they have spare time. Admittedly, there are a few fundamental disadvantages to watching sports games on television. One obvious problem is that spectators are unable to experience the passion. In some cases, people may encounter hooligans who start shouting abuse and throwing bottles everywhere, for instance. This can certainly create an uncomfortable and even dangerous atmosphere.. Another detrimental aspect is that it is unhealthy for the supporters. To explain, sitting in front of a television for a long time might lead to a sedentary lifestyle. In addition, people's bodies would gradually become stiff and rusty. To sum up, saving money and having great access to the game far outweigh any of the minor benefits that could result from watching sports on TV.