In many countries, the number of animals and plants is decling. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Recently, flora and fauna throughout the world is getting more and more deteriorated, which results in the decrease in their amount. This problem has occurred for a long time due to human activities in fulfilling desires. Despite that, it can be resolved by organizing preservation both in lab and nature. The primary reason for this situation is, indeed, a series of negative impacts. It started with the Third Industry Revolution when people found the way to be efficient in work by using fossil fuel to operate machine, which is really harmful for the environment. After that event, human population has flourished over the next decades due to advancements in multiple fields such as medical drugs, constructing techniques and supplying food. Thus, to solve demand for places to reside, people began to deforest and expand their lands which destroyed natural shelters for species, as a consequence, they would be extinct. Additionally, human action also leads to significant climate change and, unintentionally, killed hundreds of animals and vegetation. Furthermore, poaching to make “magical medicine” is happening in every nation, especially the rhino in Africa, they went extinct when groups of people tried to take their horn, which is their solely defensive tool, and let other carnivores devoured them. Therefore, human interruption to nature’s life has created various issues that make natural creatures have to undergo severe effects. However, this can be tackled by humans ourselves. The priority and most effective way is preserving in their natural habitats. By recruiting scientist and guards, people could observe negative changes of these species as well as protect them from potential dangers. Alternatively, recreating gene in laboratory is another suitable method when maintaining the biodiversity. For example, in 2013, Japanese researchers were able to “resurrect” the long- last genes of a native plants. In conclusion, human activities throughout centuries have contributed to lost of habitats and climate change, beside that, people tend to hunt exotic animals mindlessly. Although this is becoming more serious, some techniques can be applied such as outdoor and indoor conservation, but these should be aware of due to their lavish process and low chance to success.