Parents will provide food and housing to their children throughout their lives. However, when parents become old, many children do not want to take care of them, and will instead send them to a nursing home or leave them alone. Do children have a duty to take care of their elderly parents? Or should someone else be responsible?

Although taking care of elderly parents is a crucial mission of the children, there is still some rejection coupled with sending the older to social houses among those children. This writer believes that the children should assuume the responsibilities of maintaining a sustainable living standard for their parents instead of the government owing to proving the humanity along with the reduction of financial burden on the local authorities. It must be acknowledged that repaying gratitude for being nurtured thoughout the mature years is essentially required. To explain further, parents continually offer their children educational attendances, serve almost personal demands, and demonstrate unconditional love. Conseuquently, the obvious humanity as well as appreciation compulsorily proved trhough the willingness to take care of their parents when they become older. Therefore, giving assistance in nursing elderly parents should be prioritised over any other desires. Another point worth considering is that the local authorities can allocate the budget for other potential aspects instead of focusing pn raising the elderly. To gain further insights, the resistance to looking after parents by the children urges the administration to construct nursing hbomes and provide free social welfare services. As a result, the government suffers from the shortage of budget that diminish other developing fields. Thus, the refusion of caring parents is prone to the inadequate spending so as to enhance the country as a whole. To sum up briefly. raising parents are inclined to children ’s duties due to the evidence of morality and the mitigation of fianancial harship. Hence, providing good living conditions for parents must be in charge of the children.