Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More government money should be spent for the free time activity of young people. To what extend, do you agree or disagree ?

There is too much expense spent on educating the young generation and the officials should pay more attention to providing pleasure time activities for them. I totally agree with focusing more on extra action because it can not only help students relax but also improve their physical health. The main reason I support spending more money on spare time practices is the relaxation of the young. If students are given too much emphasis on studying, they may become stressed and overwhelmed. As a consequence, it could have negative influences on the students’s mental health. A clear example of this is the increasing rate of depression in teenagers due to their heavy workload. Therefore, extra curriculum activities should be invested in to help student refresh their mind after a hard study week. Another factor that can be considered is spending more on free time activities can also lead to improvement of teenagers’s physical health. When their physical health enhances, young people may have higher productivity and better focus on their study. In particular, some sport competitions should be organized to provide students a chance to practise and strengthen their health to avoid sedentary lifestyles, As a result, some potential diseases such as obesity and heart disease can be prevented. In conclusion, I strongly believe that more expenditure should spend to invest in extra curriculum practices for teenagers to refresh their minds and improve their physical health. Thus, young generation can feel stronger and avoid from having negative impacts such as depression or stress.