It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opnion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The main purpose of education is to form the right terms in children's minds, especially to differentiate between bad and good things in life. Restriction is useful in this process. However, this essay agrees with this idea because without comprehension of social behaviour person will degrade. Although there are two basic rules in education, they are motivation and penalty. The first one, it helps to ensure that a child is on the right way and gives him benefits. Otherwise, the second one shows that this action is the wrong way and he should take responsibility for his actions. For example, according to the data of social research by the Michigan State University among convicts up to 15 years, 35% of them haven't had an upbringing. So, they thought there were no limits for them, and now prisoners are paying off for consequences of the Permissiveness. I agree that parents and teachers should punish little ones during the process of educating. On the other hand, the punishment must be corresponded to age. Also, infants mustn't be hurt. The goal is to put limits, not to damage a pupil. For example, at the beginning of the 20th century, there was a practice when a teacher could flog his students. As a result, there were a lot of people with broken minds. For this reason, nowadays we have other efficient methods like bad marks or banning from school. Also, parents could use physical exercises like push-ups during learning. I completely agree, that parents and teachers are allowed to use only such sort of punishments which don't hurt the health and mind of the child. In conclusion, there is no alternative except the educational process to grow up the next generation which knows the difference between evil and property. In my opinion, exactly, the discipline within acceptable limits helps it.