In many countries, there is a shortage of housing due to growing population. Some people argue that new towns should be built in the countryside. Other argue for the regeneration of the cities. What are the advantages and Disadvantages of building new towns in the countryside?

Numerous nations are facing shortage of housing problem in result of rapid growth of pupulation. People are arguing whether building new town in suburban areas or regenerating the existing one would be better for the future. I believe optimizing countryside will give immediate solutions for the urgency although the development may disadvantages local people from the area. Bringing infrastructural development to the countryside will be faster compared to turning the city into a regenerative one. Peripheral areas of the city can easily turned into a new town within around 12-24 months. On the other hand, rebuilding the existing cities to provide more houses for people would take longer time. Especially, the government need to create a new modelling so that the development would not cause more problem before actually making any changes, for example, mapping access of water for more people -concentrated area will be challenging. In result, the regenerating will take about 3-5 years approximately. Constructing new buildings will also bring discomfort within the neighborhood. The noises coming from constructural projects is always such a pain in the neck. This is oftenly become the main reason why people from countryside would reject any proposal of developing their areas. Without the permission, the plan will not run smoothly. In conclusion, adding new towns outside the cities can give faster solution for housing problems and causing another social problem at the same time. But any changes will always bring discomfort, the task would be how to do the progress in a seamless way.