Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some think that the other type of progress is equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The ultimate goal of every society varies based on authorities' preferences. While some of them consider economic development of the highest importance, I go with those who opt for goals focusing on different angles of society, alongside the economy. Some governors put adequate effort into improving their economic status or preventing falling into recession. Dedicating substantial resources and labour to accomplish this goal, a greater number of job vacancies would be provided for people. Not only that, but significant relationships with other countries would also be forged, enhancing the country's economy even further. Take China as an example; where the authorities have constructed numerous industries in the majority of their cities to enhance good production and thus, make more money. Surprisingly, while China has since witnessed magnificent improvement in economic areas, only a handful of people are satisfied with this situation despite the enhancements in their lives and are starting to resent it. This notion is potentially a result of the government not taking individuality and personal fulfilment into account. Meanwhile, other authorities are considering innovation stimulation and culture preservation of equal significance. Instead of dedicating all of their resources to pursuing a high production or exportation rate, they invest a proportion of it in their gifted students, encouraging them to explore and acquire novel insights in not yet well-known areas such as Artificial Intelligence. By achieving a magnificent goal in their lives, they foster a sense of accomplishment and personal fulfilment and would engage more in societal practices. To illustrate, the European government entitles people to express their ideas instead of making them adhere to a particular instruction from 9 to 5. On this occasion only, individuality would thrive, prior to unique and noble accomplishments the others are unlikely to achieve. In addition to prompting individuals towards the modern world, these governors implement careful conservative methods and allocate sufficient budgets to preserve natural and historical sceneries. Consequently, such a balance between finance, personal achievement and culture preservation, benefits both society and the government. To conclude, while some claim that the most significant goal to achieve is an economic process, I firmly believe that without the satisfaction of society, the process will undoubtedly decline. Therefore; it is imperatively important to consider economic development, personal goals, and looking after cultural heritage when deciding the ultimate goal.