The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's often argued whether reports about bad side of a country rather than its advancements can negatively damage the public and individuals. I completely disagree with this view. I feel that it's essential to prevail problems by using the media. Because, by doing this, evoking residents in a country is unpreventable. When unrest is unavoidable the authority is easily pursuaded to get hold of solutions to the cause of it. For example, the media should report when the costs of stable food rise so the government aware of the scale of its impacts. In addition to that sometimes the state isn't aware the hassle exsists unless reporters release information about it. Moreover, there are insurmountable problems which are hidden. They will not be solved unless it is published their stories. Personally, I remember when I was in Sudan, the state repeatedly tried to force news outlets not publish insecure and not working ideas. This action caused these ideas came to stages was ardous to be replaced into new ones. Therefore, responses to these issues can be achieved when they are made resurface early. In summary, bad news can help the public and individuals positively. The outcry of the community helps those in charge swiflty look for solutions. Releasing data and statistics and so on related to hassles collectively motivate finding solutions.