Essay topics: Some people think that the government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians. To what extent do you agree?

The desire to show off talents and be well-known has produced inventive individuals like artists and musicians. Having provided entertainment and music for normal people to enjoy, whether creative people should be given money from the authorities is one of the burning topics that was ignited and kept until now. This essay disagrees with this and will explain the reasons. Advocates of the agreeing side argue that funds offered by the government will assist artists to continue their projects and plan bigger things. They have the most influence on the world and with the help of money, they would be able to spread their positive messages and make the world a better place by their specific talents. Furthermore, they are the main soul of entertainment. Without them, the world would be a more tedious place. However, this point overlooks potential risks that could lead to countries' instability. However, I posit that spending a budget on artists seems to be a meaningless task. Despite the listed benefits, this might be unlikely for some poor countries owing to the fact that more critical problems such as mass famine, the expansion of shantytowns, malnutrition among children and so on should be taken priority and solved first. Helping influencers first means worsening the country's state. Moreover, lies in the troupe are some bad ones, who, with the help of funds that governments provide, could spread detrimental influence, which culminated in many people imitating bad behaviours. To sum up, while subsidizing artists can be a beneficial act, it is more pivotal that it is not being recommended. In lieu of that, more dangerous problems that need action should be done first to stabilize the country.