Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think that it’s a waste of time. Discuss both sides of question!

Whether children should learn art in school or not is a topic that is often debated. From the writer's perspective, it is beneficial for students to study art as it improves creativity as well as patience, despite those who think that it takes away valuable time. It must be acknowledged that learning how to draw and create paintings can help a child generate new ideas. In other words, a drawing usually has a unique value to it, in order to achieve this, an artist has to come up with new thoughts and create it in their own ways, the same applies for children, the more they paint and draw, the more creative their minds will be. As a result, with just some simple paintings, their brains become rich in ideas, widening the gate to success. However, some people see this subject as an inefficient way of spending time. This is because they believe that dedicating time for other subjects such as maths and english will provide the young with a bright future since they are more relevant to life. This may be true but while they study math and other subjects, they can incoporate art to make their lives more colorful and meaningful, which also reduces stress when they do it daily as a hobby. In my opinion, besides making the youth a lot more creative, by doing art, they can become more patient. Simply put, almost everything that involves the conflation of the mind and other body parts needs an abundant amount of time, that includes producing artistic products. Additionally, when youngsters try to create a painting or drawing, this activity requires patience, without this quality a perfect product cannot be made. Therefore, learning about how to do art gives children a more mature way of solving a problem. In conclusion, by teaching art to pupils in schools, they will receive countless benefits that can be hard to achieve, including the ability to think of new ideas and being able to devote to something without feeling like wasting time.