In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods( television, microwave, oven and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, most families buy a lot of household appliances for their house to help with housework. The writer of this essay argues with this notion that it can help people save a lot of time as well as improve their knowledge in various fields. It is vital to understand that technological devices can help humans make major career shifts by saving a lot of time. To put it simply, in the foreseeable future, people will spend money buying numerous modern gadgets to make a complex and cutting-edge system aimed at not wasting much time on housework. For instance, nowadays, some households have a rice cooker which can cook rice automatically instead of spending many hours adjusting the temperature. In addition, an oven can help humans with barbecuing meat without being fired. Another reason why families purchase a vast number of household appliances is how people can receive knowledge around the world from modern devices. In other words, people can research how to use modern gadgets in the correct way. For example, some young children can improve their knowledge by watching programs on television. Furthermore, some olders can relax and be entertained by listening to music or news on the radio. In conclusion, spending enough money on technological devices due to their benefits helps people reduce time wastage on housework as well as people gain a large amount of knowledge and entertainment.