In many countries , more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food.

In the cutting-edge society, there is a significant increase in number of individuals opting for purchasing overseas nourishment instead of supporting local food. This is due tothe fact that residents have a propensity to try some rare food products. However, local commodities may be consumed more by raising taxes on imported food. It is vital to understand that some specific specimens are cultivated in a particular nation. It should be acknowledged that instead of consuming various similar nourishmentsin nourishments local areas, citizens tend to search for unusual commodities to satisfy their curiosity. Consequently, abundant local foodwill be outdated leading to loss of profits. Take Vietnamese individuals, who frequently purchase Australian cherries because Vietnamese agricultural soils are not suitable for growing this plant, as an instance. Hence, food from foreign nations is bought by numerous dwellers. This is a complex issue but can be tackled by raising imported food taxes. It must be recognised that an increase in taxes can make citizens pay less attention to commodities from other countries and enhance the local marketplace effectively. As a result, it may lead to an improvement in local dwellers’s economic status. For example, the imported products are taxed by the USA’s governmentin government order to limit people buy food from China, Japan and European nations. Therefore, it may develop yields manufactured and the country’s economy. In conclusion, rare nourishment is the main reason individuals purchase food from overseas marketplaces. However, it can be dealt with by increasing taxes that can beneficially impact not only local residents but also domestic financial background.