The tendency that news reports in media focus on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments in harmful for individuals and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In an ever-progressive society, the priority of some topics in news reports is a debatable discussion point. I believe that it is more important to focus on reports which related to emergencies and problems in the community, despite those who believe that it will have a negative impact on each person and community if people give less prior to positive changes reports. It must be self-evident that news which observes emergencies is vital because it can decide the life or death of numerous people. For example, in Japan where earthquakes usually happen, the notices of disasters on news reports before it is occur may give people more time to find safe places. As a result, citizens' lives can be preserved. Moreover, the problems in society are provided by reports help people to acknowledge the seriousness of problems and increase citizens' awareness. That will alleviate their bad behaviours which directly affect living environments then the quality of life may improve. For insurance, global warming is becoming significant, by showing it on the news people from all over the world can recognize the seriousness of problems and promptly reduce negative impacts such as using plastic, wasting food or traffic congestion. As opposed to the argument for the benefits of news reports related to emergencies and social problems, I believe that too small presence of positive news reports can cause anxiety for citizens. This is because residents always have to live under fear and vigilance due to the scare of becoming a victim of those problems. Take the Japanese as an example, they always have to live with the fear of earthquakes that could happen at any time after watching too much notice about a number of deaths by earthquakes. To sum up, reports about problems and emergencies help people stay safe and increase community awareness but there are too many articles like that causing fear in the community. However, multimedia communication channels should balance between those kind of reports