In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produce locally Why people buy imported food ? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food ?

In many nations nowadays, there are more people prefer imported food than local food, which derives from the better quality of foreign food. However, this can be tackled by improving the quality control of local food. It is vital understand that the quality of food in developed countrues is better than food in less developed nations. In other words, residents in that countries tends to buy food which was imported due to the belief that foreign food is better. As a consequence, more and more people choose to buy overseas food instead of native ones. For example, there are a lot of Vietnamese people who like apples from America or grapes from Japan because these agricutural products from Vietnam is not as good as the foreign ones. However, the issue can be solved by the government to increase the strictness of the quality control in native products. This meansthat the quality of food from local can catch up with the quality of overseas food in the future. Consequently, there will be more and more people believe in the native products and choose them to consume instead of imported food. For instance, the European market has upgraded their proocess in controlling the quality of the production, and this action made them become one of the most bustle market in impoting imposing and consuming local food. In conclusion, there are more people choose to consume foreign products due to its quality. However, by enhancing the procedures of checking the food quality, the customers may go for the local choice.