In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people buy local food?

Throughout the world, a host of citizens are opting to purchase imported food instead of locally produced food. This is happening due to the variety of yield, however people can be persuaded to shop for local products by promoting local food festival. It must be understood that the core factor leading to the demand for imported products is the classification of supplement. In many countries, farmers just cultivate only a few of plants which do not gain more attention to people in these nations. Therefore, many people choose consuming more money on imported food rather than local products. For instance, in the UK, the climate is not suitable for cultivating some representative plants so the citizens always prefer consuming foreign food, predominantly which is grown in Asia as durian, rambutan or even orange. Thus, when go the shopping, inhabitants have a tendency to opt for abroad products. Another argument worth considering is that the local authority can boost native food by local food market. When the government allow the regional cultivators to organize the territorial harvest trade, both visitors and denizens also have knowledge of more the regional food and have an opportunity to taste their flavors. Thus, many people after attending this festival, they spend more money on the native food which the previous time they do not want to opt for. Thanks to that campaign, many agricultural zones like Long Khanh City can publicize their products for the provincial people. In conclusion, there are more core factors leading to the demand for consuming imported food but the foremost reason need to be regarded is the category. However, this situation can be tackled by the fair popularizing the native products.