Thesedays, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A generation ago, going outside in the morning and breathing the air felt so refreshing. Unfortunately, in many parts of the world, there has been a decline in the life source quality, especially air, soil and water. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One reason for this problem is the emissions from the industrial sector and private vehicles. It is known that machines used in factories and transportation are the main cause of air pollution. Nevertheless, using such technology in manufacturing goods and foods is inevitable. Take snack packaging for example, factories did it manually in the past with a lot of human resources, meanwhile, it can do the same job effectively and with error-free machines. To measure this condition, the government need to raise the shift to non-fossil fuel machines to reduce emissions. Furthermore, the government could provide more public transportation with safer and more secure public facilities at each station. Another problem is that many people are not aware of their disposal which could pollute the soil and water in their surroundings. The contents of many goods used in daily activities sometimes contain harmful contamination to the environment. For example, oil, detergent, and plastic are dangerous for the soil and can also contaminate the water that flows through the soil. Consequently, it needs special treatment for these kinds of household needs. However, governments need to regulate waste management in their city and educate their people to do it correctly. To sum up, the quality of our environment has become poorer because of some reasons such as vehicles used in the industrial and private sectors, and contamination of certain types of chemicals in the soil and water. Hence, the government's role is needed in raising awareness to use environmentally safe energy and regulating waste management in their own cities.