In developed countries, more and more people buy and use their cars. Do the advantages for people of cars using outweight its disadvantages on environment.

The rates of purchasing and usage of private cars are increasing in developed countries. Although people use their personal vehicles on a daily basis, it can cause a number of environmental issues. In developed countries, increasing the number of private cars has caused air pollution. The main reason is that all vehicles move by burning fuels. Burning gasoline and diesel fuel creates harmful byproducts. As a result, a large amount of carbon dioxide is released into the atmosphere and causes air pollution. For example, Tashkent is becoming one of the most air -polluted cities. Because 76% of the population use their own transport. Thus, using a large number of cars could cause air pollution. Furthermore, in modern cities, most people claim that there is a lot of noise due to private cars. The reason why noise pollution is experienced in big cities is that increasing the number of personal vehicles also causes many traffic jams. It can also increase the risk of accidents. For example, New York is becoming one of the most noise-polluted cities. Because approximately 50000 private cars are used by people and average 27 traffic jams are experienced every day because of personal vehicles. In conclusion, owning a car offers several advantages such as saving time, privacy, improving quality of life and so on. On the other hand, it also increases the rates of air pollution, traffic jams, noise pollution, risk of accidents, the greenhouse effect, climate changing and so on. Therefore, owning private cars has more disadvantages than its advantages.