Many people think that students who go to university directly from school benefit less and can contribute less to their courses than those who travel or do jobs before they start their university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

A phenomenon of taking a gap year before starting a university life has been the talk of the town in recent years. Responding to the trend, society begins to argue if taking a break first would be beneficial or not for the students and their next chapter of study. Many people think it will impacted their courses in a good way. Similar to the majority, I entirely support those who want to gain experiences from working or travelling because it can help them to develop helpful skills for finishing their degree such as problem solving and adaptation skills. Youngsters who choose to have work experiences before getting into universities will be better in facing real life problems. For instance, I had diffiiculty difficult to do well on my final thesis since I did not have enough familiarity to spot any potential issues. Eventually, my academic advisor decided the topic of my thesis for me. I believe people who have done professional jobs will find it easier to choose the problems to solve for their final assignment topics. Travelling frequently chosed choose as another thing to do before going to higher level of education, as it will not only give memories but also capability to adapt quickly. Having that character will be beneficial because campus life is different from school life. For example, I had to read class materials for three times to fully understand a subject since clasess often conducted for a large group of people. Unlike high school courses, which lessons are delivered only up to 20 students. In conclusion, both having a job or exploring a new place before pursuing a degree has many pros. In the end, the choices will be up to the individuals, but I highly recommend to gain more skills first.