Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students. Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is

A claim contend that educators should take into consideration of students ' opinions, which is based on the reason that students can be more involved in classes and result in increase in efficiency is a complex one. In my point of view, while it is important to listen from students and make moderate adjustments of current teaching methods, it is also necessary to ensure students are not taking advantages by only learning the ones they prefer, but also On one hand, It is true that by understanding prefered learning style and making inquiries for opinions in advance can help educators with providing more suitable and efficient education. For instance, a questionnaire can be designed to find out what kind of learning style does students prefer, or what kind of topics are more unfamiliar which requires more materials presenting for better understanding, and also, to give some blank spaces for any suggestions that can be helpful. By implementing practices based on the informations gathered earlier, educators then can present a better education. On the other hand, It is worth notice that over-satisfying the requests from students can result in a imbalance in presenting a comprehensive learning content. For example, too much activities in class can potentially limit the time of discussing other contents. While one certain aspects of knowledge and practices are excessively performed, other aspects of the contents and informations are less emphasized, or even not neglected. The responsibility of every educator is to ensure students receive knowledges with impartiality. To sum up, I agree with the claim that teachers should be looking into the opinion of the students to perform better educational contents. By integrating the feedbacks, educators then can increase the willingness in students to participate and have higher engagements which can result in better learning performance. However, it is also necessary to draw the line from over-emphasizing requirement from students. Any adjustments should be aim for the increase of efficiency or interests, rather than sacrificing other contens which is as important as any other ones. Educators should strike a balance between these two factors to execute a comprehensive educational strategy.