Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that advertising succeeds in convincing customers to purchase products, while others argue that people do not pay attention to advertisements due to their widespread prevalence. This writer contends that individuals' purchasing habits is influenced by ads due to the attractive content and prevalent appearance around the world, despite the large amount of unreliable information. It must be acknowledged that advertising is persuasive because of its appealing story line. In other words, the bulk of enterprises produce advertisements with the fascinating content along with low prices in order to captivate customers’ attention by viewer’s vision. Another point worth considering is the repetition of advertisement. To explain further, people encounter advertisements in every corner of the modern world as well as social platforms due to rapid technological advancements. As a result, the majority of consumer purchasing decisions are significantly influenced by advertising, prompting customers to spend money. Having said that, some people attribute that people these days no longer pay attention to advertisements because of the unrealistic product information. To put it simply, the bulk of media companies tend to polish message to attract and motivate consumers to purchase their products. As a result, many consumers try to ignore advertisements if they can and only buy an item after receiving a recommendation from an acquaintance or thoroughly inspecting the product quality. In conclusion, although many consumers ignore advertising because of its unreliable information, there is no doubt that advetising obviously influence consumer’s buying habits since the intriguing contents coupled with its prevalent appearance. It is recommended that companies enhance the quality of advertisements and product details in order to encourage more people to make purchases.