It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Some communities say that people who want to know about some traditional culture it is not should be travelling there. However, many people have another way to understand it by books, films, and the internet. I argue with the statement above regarding a couple of things I will discuss. To begin with, learning the culture of other people by travelling there has several drawbacks such as spending a lot of money and time. For Instance, individuals who want to make a journey to learn a new culture must have a lot of money and time, because they must pay to book a public transportation ticket or pay for petrol for those who carry their private vehicle. Besides, impossible to spend a lot of time to do this journey, so it is a must to spare a lot of time if they want to be gain satisfactory results for the expedition. For instance, java people want to know about Papua culture, it is impossible to spend time for only two days because of the distance. Therefore making a journey to learn about other cultures are really expensive and a waste the time. On the other hand, individuals choose to learn about a new culture by reading books, watching TV, and searching on Internet. This situation does not require much money and time, because we just need to sit in front of a TV or a device and we can find all kinds of the culture around the world. For instance, if we want to know about African culture, we just write on YouTube search and we are able to find all channels that discuss it. In addition, we do not need a special time to do it, because we are able to find it on the mobile phones wherever and whenever which internet available. In conclusion, traveling to a new place in order to learn a new culture is beneficial, however, learning a new culture through film, books, and the internet more better because economical and more effective than opposite.