in many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. why people buy imported food? what could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

It is believed that, in some nations their citizens would prefer to purchase imported food than local food. This writer thinks that the main reason for this issue is the condition of the products, however, the consumption of the nation's products can rise if the local farmer improves the quality. It can be understood that the condition element plays a crucial role in the consumption of the customers. This is because of the high demand from society, when people are earning more money and requiring more well-quality products, especially food and type of fruits. Moreover, in some countries, the local grower are not capable enough of the requirements of the local customers. Therefore, a large number of residents would like to buy imported food due to they are more quality and had an inspection from the authority. Yet, this problem can be tackled if there's a revolution of improving the quality of the local products. It might be possible if the producer have an eco-friendly cultivation, and enrich the nutrition for the plants instead of using pesticides and poisoning chemical fertilizers. If the farmers can change their way of growing plants without plant stimulants, the products can be expanded to the local customers and reduce the consumption of imported food. In conclusion, people use imported goods as they believe it is better and have a censorship process by the authority, notwithstanding, this problem can be resolved if the farmers are responsible for their actions.