In many countries, more and more people choose to imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Using imported food is a trend for people in the modern era. There is an increasing in number of people in around the world are opting to purchase imported food instead of locally produced food. This is happening because of the availability and seasonability, therefore action needs to be taken to encourage consumers to buy locally by getting some incentives and subsides. It must be understood that some foods might be in out of seasons so that it becomes a necessary action to import these types of products for the consumption. In otherwords, the governments want to import these produces in a year rounds which make a wide range in using products. Consequently, it might help the consumers have ability to buy the overseas food also the food is invalid at that time. For example, some continents use imported foods such as cherries or apples which only valid at some of seasons or right condition for the growth so people want importing these kinds of products for the utilization. However, it can be also known that they government try to cheer people up for the acquisition in local food by helping hand local farmers to reduce the price of food. Specifically in some situations, they could have a sale for the local items which attract the consumers to buy because of lower prices. Accordingly, it will help the buyers have a motivation in buying local products rather than the imported ones. Take some local products in some countries as an example, they try to excite the consumers by some sales to entice them buy it, also help the local farms sell all these products. To recapitulate, it is a great option in importing commodities which help the buyers could buy some foods out of seasons and have a variety selection in their dailies. Nevertheless, the government should persuade people to buy local foods by some excite sale in the local farms.