In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy the local food?

Using imported food is a trend for people in the modern era. There is an increasing number of people around the world who are opting to purchase imported food instead of locally produced food. This is happening because of the availability and seasonability, therefore action needs to be taken to encourage consumers to buy locally by getting some incentives and subsidies. It must be understood that some foods might be out of season so it becomes necessary action to import these types of products for consumption. In other words, the governments want to import these products in a yearly rounds which make a wide range of products. Consequently, it might help the consumers have the ability to buy overseas food also the food is invalid at that time. For example, some continents use imported foods such as cherries or apples which are only valid in some the seasons or right conditions for growth so people want to import these kinds of products for the utilization. However, it can be also known that the government try to cheer people up for the acquisition of local food by helping hand local farmers to reduce the price of food. Specifically in some situations, they could have a sale for the local items which attracts the consumers to buy because of lower prices. Accordingly, it will help the buyers have the motivation to buy local products rather than imported ones. Take some local products in some countries as an example, they try to excite the consumers by some sales to entice them to buy it, also help the local farms sell all these products. To recapitulate, it is a great option in importing commodities which helps the buyers buy some foods out of season and have a variety selection in their dailies. Nevertheless, the government should persuade people to buy local foods through some exciting sales on the local farms.