In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced ocally. Why people buy imported food? what could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In modern life, lots of people tend to buy imported food rather than food produced in their country. Imported food is very good for people to use because of having a new flavor as well as provides many vitamins and minerals. Moreover, the government also encourage citizens to buy local food with not only have many special prices but also the good quality. The primary reason is that imported food can accept all of requirements of customers with different shapes especially the new flavour. Many types of imported food, it also provide lots of necessary nutrients for the body's human to keep fit. In addition, people can buy imported fruit and vegetables all the time they need and eat them without waiting for the season. For example, in Viet Nam, the trend of buying some fruits such as apples, kiwi and cherries which are imported from the European countries due to having suitable prices with good quality and the company also has a good advertisement in the supermarket to attract people to buy it. However, it people only focus on buying imported food, their country will go down significantly of agriculture field. Therefore, the government should solve this problem by encouraging people to use local food. They can create "black Friday" with many special prices or some fruit events to introduce traditional fruits to foreign tourists and local people to try. It will be effective if the government choose to organize in the city centre. In conclusion, eating imported food will bring many benefits for consumers. Besides that, the government should make local food becomes popular to encourage people to buy it.