Some people believe that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for the country, while others disagree. Do the benefits of hosting a major sporting event outweight the drawbacks?

There is an ongoing debate among people about whether becoming a host in a global sporting event is beneficial for the country or a drawback. I believe that the advantages of becoming the host far outweigh the drawback it might bring. On the one hand, the first profit regarding the charging in international sporting events is increasing incomes. In recent times, the main external factor of a developed country is determined by how many tourists come to their country. Tourists can contribute their currency to strengthen the currency hosted, resulting in the money exchange rate. For example, while the event organizer from the governor exhibits the international events, they can encourage the local businesses create merchandise to sell to the tourists. In addition, new buildings that are caused by hosting a sporting event are also beneficial for society. For the long term, after the international event has finished some buildings can be leveraged to other useful activities. The government can leverage the inside of the sports field into public open spaces for society. People can spend their leisure time by inviting their families to do sports such as walking, jogging and gymnastics. On the other hand, one drawback of organizing worldwide international sports is creating debt. It is not unsurprising that some countries lead their desire to be in charge of international sports by showing off their country without considering it well. For instance, the developed country loans money towards the international bank to create a stadium. Moreover, some countries create a policy which burdens the people such as the allowance of workers being taken around 5% to support the international fields. Therefore, it is possible that the country will fall into poverty conditions. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the positive side is far more essential than the drawback in terms of increasing financial economic conditions and constructing new buildings for society after the event has finished.