In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

In this ultra-modern world, transportation technology has developed a lot and many people use bicycles to reach their target places. In this essay, I will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of riding a bike for daily transportation. To begin, riding bikes has lots of benefits for men's and women's health, especially for their mental health. In other words, it is a sport and when we use it our body remains stable. Moreover, using bikes in cities lets the air remain clean. For example, a 2013 study from Harvard University showed that 60% of cities where people use bikes in it has cleaner air than other cities. Thus, it can be a good way to use bikes. Conversely, although it has many advantages we can find some drawbacks in this type of vehicle too. Firstly, we can't use it for far destinations. For example, if an employee's office is farther than 20 KM, it's not possible for her or him to ride a bike every day because it takes time and causes so many other problems such as back pain. Secondly, it is not suitable for old men and women or people with disabilities because it is difficult for them to ride a bike. So, they must ride their cars or use public transportation vehicles to reach their destinations. In conclusion, reaching our target destination can be useful for us if we can use bikes more. It can cure our health problems and make a better life for use. But some people can't ride bicycles and this is the main disadvantage of this action.