The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education has several benefits for all creatures, especially for humanity. There are positive and negative aspects that can make people get value from the science itself. I totally agree with this statement because science can produce a lot of opportunities for society. Knowledge produces a number of opportunities for people in the world, not only for scientific issues but also for society. First, scientists create several prototypes that can help individuals to tackle some problems. For instance, researchers are producing Al or machine learning methods in the laboratory to handle daily tasks such as frontline and customer service. Hence, people who are replaced by those tools can be more productive by studying and working in other occupations. Second, individuals will leverage their lives with their knowledge because they can increase their skills with the tools that are generated by researchers. For example, people can work and study remotely so that they can get the information quickly and easily. Finally, individuals will think more critically than before so that they can filter the information whether it is original or not. On the other hand, there are a few aspects in which knowledge gives negative values. First, there are several people who want to take advantage of the science itself such as politicians and businessmen. As an illustration, politicians will manipulate the election data by changing the results from the tools. Next, the businessman will empower their money to manage the information by using scientific aspects like Al and machine learning. In the end, the spread of scientific campaigns will be blocked by the acts of those groups. In conclusion, science will have an impact on society, not only advantages but also disadvantages. I believe that science will help people to increase their standards and improve their lives. However, there are a few people who want to take advantage of science by manipulating the tools and knowledge.