Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed by many that many social issues such as traffic jams and accommodation will be tackled easily by relocating industrial spaces to outskirt zones. The writer of this essay, however, remains unconvinced by this school of thought because of the improvement in local infrastructure coupled with the rising population in the countryside. Initially, it is crucial to acknowledge that when moving large companies and factories to the local areas, this means the infrastructure there has to be advanced concurrently. As a part of the relocating developments, employers or headers must enhance the transportation from their previous locations in metropolises to new positions in the surroundings to deliver or transport, thus advancing the infrastructure system such as roads and highways. As a result, this cannot mitigate the heavy traffic congestion in cities, however, leading local people to deal with this problem. Specifically, Vietnam is a prime example of this, where governments decide to relocate industrial zones in Ho Chi Minh City to local areas and build up many private highways for companies, consequently resulting in severe traffic problems in outskirts such as Cu Chi Province. Additionally, the overpopulation in the countryside must be taken into consideration when it comes to the relocation of industrial companies. This is because individuals opt for living in metropolitan sections to acquire better job prospects, be paid higher levels of income, and adopt a wealthy lifestyle, which is readily impossible for people living in their hometowns and engaging in labour-based occupations, especially in agriculture. For this reason, should successful organizations be moved to local areas, there will be countless job opportunities for these individuals. Therefore, a larger amount of them will decide to reside in the countryside which is the primary cause of the population explosion, thus leading to other social issues such as the disparity in the level of salary among different areas. In conclusion, it has been demonstrated that accommodation and transportation problems definitely will not be alleviated by the projects of relocating organizations. It is, in addition, apparent that these schemes just lead these issues to become more severe in not only urban but also rural areas.