In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Traditional education has been established for a long time and many students ' generations have been taught by this method. Nevertheless, in recent days, due to the development of technology, teachers are applying other techniques to run the classes. In this essay, I will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of this view. On one hand, online courses have increased significantly, which enables us to live more conveniently. For example, students can save time by not using transportation to schools; the class can be accessed from wherever we feel comfortable, and everyone can attend to study, even parents. Furthermore, during the COVID-19 pandemic, this technique has helped numerous people avoid the virus. Therefore, the progress of online teaching tools such as Zoom, Teams, and Google Meetings has initiated a different learning style compared to traditional method, which creates new lives to the students and the teachers. On the other hand, being separated by a screen also causes many drawbacks that affect the elderly and the communication between people. It is undeniable that the new lectural electoral style is not appropriate for everyone, therefore, for the generations before the 90s, they had grown up and studied with face-to-face lessons, so approaching technology must be tough for them. Moreover, we are connected by doing things together, so taking online class may increase the separation between the students and the professors, eventually leading to a lack of interactive actions. To conclude, we can develop a harmonious future by taking both traditional and online lessons. By doing this, we will not only develop our communication skill but also maintain our flexibility in studying anywhere we want.