Write an essay that summarizes and evaluates the key points of both texts. Use your own words to the extent

When you examine the topics “Shifing sand: Behavioural Change” and “Follow My Leader?”, you can see how generational differences and social expectations are evident in our social context. "Shiting Sands: Behavioural Change" shows how today's generations view technology as an important part of their lives. In contrast, older generations see devices as just another tool and, in many cases, it is believed that by using them they are more polite in certain situations. The important point is that we need to be able to be understood and understand other people's perspectives. A good example, I recently had a family dinner and my nephews were looking at her phone during the meal, we all felt this was disrespectful; But we have to understand that this is normal for them and is part of their life and communication. On the other hand, "Follow my leader" means conforming to the expectations that society and the environment have of us. That is, we must follow social behaviors to fit in, such as: studying, working, getting a good job, etc. Therefore, the main idea of the text is that we have to follow social norms. For example, a friend's family is a doctor and wants him to be a doctor, he must follow the customs of his family and his expectations, but breaking this continuity would violate his family norms. In conclusion, it is important to be aware of generational and social changes, but at the same time we must respect and understand the perspectives of everyone else; In this way it is possible to have a society that values all points of view and we can focus on each one of us, on our needs and not on opinions.