Some people think that ast lessons such as painting and drawing lessons should be compulsory in secondary schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One might argue that art lessons must be implemented in secondary school. Personally, I am completely agree with that statement, because learning arts has many advantages for students, such as developing their creative thinking and cultivate a sense of empathy. Art is a great method for children to exercise their creative thinking. Students could explore many different forms of art with a lot of different medium. Take painting as an example. As we all know, painting can be done in multiple ways and does not have rules or limitations. So by learning this, children will have the opportunity to create painting that they want by having trial and error in order to achieve that. Moreover, this trial process could trigger their creative side and make them eager to create more. If students are learning it regularly, their creative thinking will be sharp and they could use this not just for art lessons only, but also to solve many adversaries in their life. In addition, not only they will develop their creative thinking, learning art could also make them have more empathy. In order to create art, people must have this understanding about the object or subject that they use as the muse so they could communicate it through their art. That is why empathy is fundamental for art. Furthermore, by doing art regularly in the school, children will develop this sense of empathy so they could become not only an artist someday, but also a better person. In conclusion, learning arts is beneficial for children. By making it compulsary in secondary school they could train their creative thinking and develop their sense of empathy so hopefully the students could solve many problems in their life and become the good adults.