Some people say that cars should be banned from the centres of cities. Do you agree or disgree?

Certain individuals propose that private vehicles should be restricted from the downtown of metropolitans. I completely agree with this idea and there are many reasons of implementing this rule. This essay will explore further the opinion with reasonable arguments showing an agreement with the idea. To begin with, the public find themselves grappling with the traffic snowball in the main city areas due to an increased influx of cars during the rush hours. Most of the times, they have to reach or leave the office for their work. It concerns the authorities because such kinds of jams become an issue for the safety of the masses. For example, in many countries, there is no space for the ambulance to be passed safely through road so that it reaches to hospital on time to save lives. This is why many concerned people want to ban the personal transports so that there is a limited traffic on the roads and the masses have the only option of the public conveyance system for travel to their destination in such areas. Furthermore, the level of pollutants rises when there are large amount of vehicles in an area. There are many major cities of the world where the problem of pollution has become a safety issue for their residents. For example, many metro areas of the world have asthma and lung cancer patients due to the air pollution. It contributes to the premature deaths of the young populace and hinders the productivity of the working population. These communities deserves attention and the solution to this issue is by curbing such a huge amount of vehicles from these places. Ergo, deterring cars to enter the downtowns seems a feasible solution. In conclusion, there are many contributory factors that indicates that personal vehicles should not be provided access to the main city centres. One such reason is the problem of traffic and another is the risk to the health of the residents of such places. From my perspective, the government should consider it as a pragmatic solution.