In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days, many people, in some nations, pay more attention to research the historical story where they live. There are several reasons contributing to this interest, and there are various ways that people can find the incidents of their habitants. To begin with, it is simply to address that people ’s curiosity is one of the crucial factors why they intend to discover a story of their homeland. Understanding in-depth those events can establish a strong connection between local residents and the environment, which benefits both individuals and an area in terms of living and societal perspectives. In addition, it seems essential for residents to know the previous accounts of the residence for acknowledging a defect occurring in the area, in order to prevent repeating accidents from those mistakes. For instance, before people enter to live in their new house, they should investigate a property both internal and surrounding context carefully about problematic points for safety and comfort in living. There are numerous approaches that people can explore a story according to their preferences. In an era of technology, online resources provide explorers a convenience for researching effective information in different aspects. Additionally, books and videos that are based on history offer detailed content related to their home from the past until the present, leading people to understand the primary situations in each period. For example, Bang Rajan, a famous Thai film, represented a remarkable event of Ayutthaya province in the past that citizens who live in this town can learn about their residence’s history. In conclusion, this phenomenon is contributed from different perspectives, including personal interest and living purpose, consequently, they generate advantages to both individuals and the city. Also, people can research those data through online platforms, printed materials, and even films as their desire for better understanding.