In the near future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people believe that no one will have the intention to buy newspapers or books as online websites provide everything they need without having to pay. The writer firmly agrees with this statement as online articles can be accessed easily and are more convenient. It must be acknowledged that books and news can be read online without much effort. In other words, when people want to find information for their work or study, they can go on a variety of websites available with just a click of a button. For example, anyone can look for anything they need in a matter of seconds with the help of intelligent search engines such as Google or Bing. Therefore, physical books and newspapers will most likely not be their first priority, but rather faster alternatives. Another important benefit of online pages that needs to be considered is that it has many assistive features. Simply put, developers of a website would often add many useful functions to it in order to elevate the experience of users. Furthermore, people can simply copy and paste any piece of information they want on their computers or smartphones rather than memorizing or writing everything down on a piece of paper. As a result, people feel more comfortable using webpages, leading to the abandonment of conventional newspapers. In conclusion, while newspapers and books have their own advantages, they will soon be replaced by online methods since these methods are more accessible and easier to master. Thus, it is better for people to switch to more superior ways of searching for information.