At present times, the population of some countries include a relative number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

many countries have sophisticated statistics to compare the number of citizens between the older and the younger generations. From my perspective, I agree with this notion as there are plenty of merits that will give us more than demerits and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are several benefits of comparing the number of people between ages and one of the most significant is to raise awareness of governments. To elaborate further, when authorities notice this problem, they will find ways to initiate plans that can tackle it promptly. Moreover, they can convey information about positive and negative effects to their individuals in order to cope with situations directly. An apt illustration of this is that in Japan, due to a decrease in birth rate, authorities are now finding ways to solve problems that are likely to happen in the near future. In the meantime, they trying to organise a number of events such as seminars, communities' meetings, etc. that can inform the public about the drawbacks of this issue. Additionally, another clear upside is that it affects the economy of that country. To explain in greater detail, the number of citizens can relate to the future of the workforce will decrease or increase. Furthermore, if statistics illustrate that the total of young people is more than elderly people, it means the unemployment rate in the future will rocket up significantly. To specifically demonstrate, in China, the government already shows that the birth rate in their country is dramatically rising with a prediction in the next five years, it will rise to more than 10 times compared to the present. Hence, as there will be tons of individuals who will be on a dole and unemployed which contribute to the government needs to give them benefits by allocating some budget from other sections. All in all, it is a fact that including a relative number of the new and the older generation is measured in some countries. From my point of view, it is clear that advantages of this idea outweigh disadvantages because it can raise governments' awareness to solve this problem. Besides, this issue affects the economy directly and hence studying and learning them early will only bring benefits to our countries.