Some people believe it is a good idea to socialize with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Others think it is important to keep work life completely separate from social life. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion.

While some people think it is an excellent idea to stay in touch with your colleagues at the weekend and during the evening. Others argue that it is essential to avoid maxing your work life with social life. However, I strongly agree that you have to separate your work relationships from your social life. On the one hand, people believe that getting out with your colleagues is a good idea for several reasons, the main reason is that most people looking to strengthen the relationship among colleagues, in order to open up many opportunities for them in terms of, have a promotion as well as benefits from their experience, for instance, spending time with your colleagues outside the workplace allowing them to know each other in a deep way, so when someone needs help to find a new job or even they want to sit up their business, they can support and consult each other in this regard. On the other hand, separating your social life from your work life is crucial to avoid any future problems. The fact is when people know everything about each other, especially in work relationships, someday they will use this private and important information against them, for example, studies have shown that 50 per cent of people who spend their time with their colleagues after work these relationships ended up with work issue such as, quit and laid off. In addition, there are also negative consequences, regarding employees' personal lives, because as much as you spend time with them they know sensitive things, and they might use it against your life and attack your family or kids. To sum up, having a good relationship with your colleague is needed to achieve your goals, but people should not overlook that the excessive lead to destroying your job or even your career, therefore, I believe that, the balance between both sides is needed