Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been suggested that governments should invest public money in searching for life on other planets. However, this essay's writer strongly believes it would be better to use that money to tackle some temporary Earth problems. Nowadays, society requires more and more upgrades in several kinds of technology which help enhance their life. To classify, people are likely worried about the upcoming future which is threatened by the effects of climate change. For instance, the ice caps in Antarctica melt due to global temperature rise, causing an increase in sea level. Therefore, funding for environmental projects is essential to cope with these issues. On the other hand, there is a common belief that getting ready for the worst situation is also important. Due to the influence of pollution, people claim that the Earth is no longer suitable for living. As a result, scientists have carried out many journeys seeking new planets from outer space. Nevertheless, these intentions are too far to make any clear approaches. I recommended spending money on developing recycling techniques. Because the amount of rubbish grows every year, leading to land and water pollution. Hence, an effective solution such as RoHS compliant plays a vital role in restricting pollutants. Thus, the residents would not have to suffer the consequences. In conclusion, innovation in space exploration needs weighed, meanwhile, public funds should be spent on improving people's lives on our planet.