There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, teleworking and distance studying are the ongoing trends in taking advantage of the advancement of computers. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. This essay aims to shed light on the viewpoint before ultimately concluding. On the one hand, I partly agree that people work and study from home is positive. One of the main reasons can be that working and studying with individual computers at house saves bulk time and money. This means that doing everything from home does not take commuting time as well as traffic fees such as fuel and vehicle tickets. Another reason can be using their computers at home makes working and studying flexible time computer technology more and more easily accessible manner. For instance, anyone who works from home has time to work and take care of their family. On the other hand, there are concerns and potential drawbacks regarding working and learning from home. A common issue is the negative relationship between teleworking and internal work. Working from home also reduces face-to-face communication among co-worker, which damages their professional interaction. Thanks to distance learning, not every region is equipped to provide online education. For example, students in poorer areas may feel resentful of their city friends because they don’t have computer technology to use. In conclusion, I believe that computer technology is beneficial to people’s lives even though it has some negative effects.