Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the present world which false information is made up easily and can mislead people, it is important to equip with the ability to always hold a question mark before consuming any information. Training from early ages can help with developing this ability, in other words, educational system should emphasize on critical thinking since learning stages. On one hand, the ability to analyze information and think independently allow us to have better decisions and performance. Critical thinking consists of several aspects, for example, compassion and sympathy is required to look from a different perspective other than ourselves'; analytical skills are for rational thinking and logical decision making; emotional intelligence is also a key to help with communications while avoid conflicts and violence. On the other hand, while critical thinking is vital to survive in this world, it is often overlooked. Education are now focused on academic subjects rather than practical skills, the imbalance in between is gradually showing by the emerging of counterfeits and frauds. If the next generations remains inable to develop independent thinking skills, it is likely the society can collapse due to the absence of mature well-beings. Thus, it is necessary to begin cultivating critical thinking skills in schools, and the education institutions should be taking actions to actively confront with this problem. For instance, integrate converational conversation activities into classes so that students are able to practice exchanging ideas while determining which position they stand for, also, establish exculsive programs or clubs which are dedicated to improve communcation skills and debating skills could be helpful for development. To sum up, think twice and question about anything before fully accepting it is a crucial ability for students. The independency in lodical local thinking can contribute to better decision making and even survival nowadays. However, it is usually neglected result from the over-emphasize on acedemic knowledges. As a result, it is necessary to stike a balance and incorporate this mindset into current educational contents. Several practices should be implemented to aim for improvements.