Some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than performers of classical music. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The pop -versus-classical debate is one that many music fans are no stranger to. For some, pop chance deserve more financial rewards than their classically trained counterparts do, but others disagree. Before my personal opinion could be delivered, it would be essential to analyze both perspectives in question. To back the view that pop musicians should earn more, their supporters cite these chance' commercial potential. In layman's terms, pop artists could secure vast amounts of money for the labels than classical performers could. Because of their carefully constructed image and the easy-listening nature of their genre, pop destiny captivate their admirers and turn audience figures into profit. Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran, who are among the most recognizable names in the musical industry, have been able to amass fortunes thanks to their record-shattering performances. With this knowledge, it should not be surprising to see why pop outcome deserve to be recognized for their profitability more than musicians from other genres, and not just classical performers, do. On the other hand, classical music artists should, at least according to their enthusiasts, be the more financially - favoured party, owing to the multifaceted effort required to produce one. To embrace their training is taxing on the classical players, not least because they cover the cost of their instruments by themselves. An entry-level clarinet, for example, may set its owner back upwards of 500 dollars, which is by no means an insignificant sum, and then a clarinet for professional performances costs several times that amount. Furthermore, classical musicians practically spend their whole careers perfecting their craft, while keeping up performances to make their living, actions that undoubtedly take physical and mental tolls on the artist. This stands in stark contrast to pop effect, who, even past their prime, can still maintain a stream of income thanks to royalty. It could, therefore, be understood that some would prefer classical performers to earn as much if not more than, pop circumstance. In my opinion, while either view could be reasonably comprehended, the status quo should be left to the market to decide. Little effort by authorities should be asked to rectify any grievance that may arise, lest such an attempt appears ham-handed and indiscriminate.