Some people think competitive sport is important for a child’s education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that competitive sport is important for a child's education and others think that it does have negative effects on children. Some individuals believe competitive sports to be important because they provide young people the ability to become competitive and also make them take the sport seriously. Competitive sport helps a child gain a desire to excel in winning the sport which proves a player to put in more effort and dedication in the game. Nevertheless, the competition brings them down to a certain level to be serious about the sport and they are encouraged to abide by the rules of the game and take the sport very seriously. it builds dedication, devotion and determination. On the other hand, there are a lot of people who think it has negative effects on children as there are chances they may take the competition aspect negatively and may start self-deprecating. This may result in a very low self-confidence and may become aggressive mentally and physically. There is a possibility that the person may start disliking themselves as there is a lack of courage to accept a defeat. In Conclusion, my opinion favours the group of people who consider competitive sports should be a part of the education system. There should be constant communication with these children teaching them positive ways to accept defeat and that failure is just a part of one's life wherein we should pick up positive factors and learn from them.