Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “It’s more important to eat a good diet than to exercise a lot”. Support your choice with reasons and details.

In this period of technology and ultra-modern lifestyle, the majority of the folks give predominant importance to good eating habits over various forms of physical training. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that keeping ourselves internally clean is significantly more important than eating a wholesome meal of junk followed by an intense session of training after that. This lifestyle pattern not only keeps us mentally fresh but also physically healthy. To cite an example:- Eating nutrient-rich food in the required quantity helps us keep our bodies in good shape and helps us prevent the development of chronic diseases over time. Moreover, the Stomach plays a significant role in an individual's health and the saying "a happy gut solves most of your problems" is very true. Explaining some of the other supporting statements, physical exercise is really important but the most important thing is to not overdo it. Heavy work-out not only puts immense stress on our muscles and tissues but also drains our mental stamina, combining this with a limited intake of nutrient-rich food under the name of diet will completely hamper our health. It is true that pushing our body beyond certain limits will have a severe negative impact on our health which can be controlled up to a certain degree and can be controlled with the intake of a balanced diet. In conclusion, a perfect combination of a healthy balanced diet with basic exercises at regular intervals will any day be more beneficial to an individual than overdoing it with heavy protein intake and heavy work-out. I believe that the aforementioned points strongly support my viewpoints.